My First blog post (no really I wrote that)

So I have finally dived into the world of blogging! Luckily, I actually have something very exciting to talk about in my very first post as I have just found out that I have been given a place on CoppaFeel’s Fabulous Challenge to Oman!!!

Between the 4th and 10th November this year I will be trekking along the ancient footpaths of the Oman Mountains alongside Olympic gold medalist Greg Rutherford AND my total idol, GIOVANNA FLETCHER!

This incredible and unique trek takes place amongst the ‘fjords of Arabia’ and it’s not going to be easy. We’ll be taking boats to old fishing villages, then trekking through wadis, canyons, mountains and dramatic coastline visiting remote villages for 8 hours of the day, before camping in the desert with campfires under a night sky strewn with stars, I can’t wait!

However, this is not only is this an opportuity of a lifetime for me , it is also all in support of the wonderful charity CoppaFeel, who are doing an amazing job of raising awareness to the early signs and symptoms of breast cancer, which can make a huge difference to an individual’s chance of survival.

Like far too many people, I have family and friends that have been touched by this horrible disease and in some cases, it sadly has won, but I am also very fortunate to know some amazing women who put up an amazing fight and have given cancer the Vs!

Including my absolutely gorgeous friend who has (fingers & toes crossed!!!) just kicked cancer’s ass! You can read her awe inspiring story here > http://lymphomagirl.com/

I have pledged to raise £2,775 for the Oman challenge, but I don’t want to stop there! The challenge is going to be tough but it will be worth every ache and pain to be able to donate as much money as possible to such a worthy cause.

As I count down the months, weeks and then days (eek!) to the challenge, I’ll be posting about my training progess and preparations, please feel free to keep checking in!

Also, if you can spare a pound or two, please sponsor me and support CoppaFeel by visiting my justgiving page here > https://omancoppafeel.everydayhero.com/uk/get-me-to-oman-teamboobs (can also be found along the top menu).

Every penny counts!

Leave a comment